Elizabeth Peters (a pen-name of Barbara Mertz) has written several series of mystery books involving female archaeologists.

Table of contents
1 Amelia Peabody
2 Vicky Bliss
3 Jacqueline Kirby
4 Other fiction
5 External Links

Amelia Peabody

  1. Crocodile on the Sandbank
  2. Curse of the Pharaohs
  3. The Mummy Case
  4. Lion in the Valley
  5. Deeds of the Disturber
  6. The Last Camel Died at Noon
  7. The Snake, the Crocodile, and the Dog
  8. The Hippopotamus Pool
  9. Seeing a Large Cat
  10. The Ape Who Guards the Balance
  11. The Falcon at the Portal
  12. He Shall Thunder in the Sky (UK: Thunder in the Sky)
  13. Lord of the Silent
  14. The Golden One
  15. Children of the Storm


  • Amelia Peabody's Egypt

Vicky Bliss

  1. Borrower of the Night
  2. Street of Five Moons
  3. Silhouette in Scarlet
  4. Trojan Gold
  5. Night Train to Memphis

Jacqueline Kirby

  1. The Seventh Sinner
  2. Murders of Richard III
  3. Die for Love
  4. Naked Once More

Other fiction

  • The Jackal's Head
  • The Camelot Caper
  • The Dead Sea Cipher
  • The Night of 400 Rabbits
  • Legend in Green Velvet
  • Devil-May-Care
  • The Love Talker
  • Summer of the Dragon
  • Copenhagen Connection

External Links