Flag Ratio: 1:2

The current flag of Newfoundland and Labrador was introduced in 1980, and was designed by a local artist.

Former Flag

Flag Ratio: 1:2

The old flag of Newfoundland was the Union Flag and was adopted in 1931.

Flag of Canada

Flags of Canadian Provinces and Territories:

Alberta - British Columbia - Manitoba - New Brunswick - Newfoundland and Labrador - Northwest Territories - Nova Scotia - Ontario - Prince Edward Island - Quebec - Saskatchewan - Yukon