The Little Rock Nine is the common term applied to the nine African-American students who were prevented from attending Little Rock Central High School in Little Rock, Arkansas during the Little Rock Integration Crisis of 1957.

These students were:

  • Ernest Green
  • Elizabeth Eckford
  • Jefferson Thomas
  • Dr. Terrence Roberts
  • Carlotta Walls Lanier
  • Minnijean Brown Trickey
  • Gloria Ray Karlmark
  • Thelma Mothershed-Wair
  • Melba Pattillo Beals

During their ordeal the Little Rock Nine were advised by Little Rock journalist and activist Daisy Bates.