The Busch Series is a stock car racing series owned and operated by NASCAR. It is NASCAR's second division, and is a proving ground for drivers who wish to step up to the organization's top level, the Winston Cup (to be called the Nextel Cup starting in 2004).

The 2002 Busch Series champion is Greg Biffle, who clinched his title at the penultimate race of the season in a 200-lap race at Phoenix, Arizona, beating his close rival Jason Keller .