Cambridgeshire is a county in England, bordering Lincolnshire and Norfolk to the north, Suffolk to the east, Essex to the southeast, Hertfordshire to the southwest, Bedfordshire to the west and Northamptonshire to the northwest. Its population is between 553,600 (2000 estimate) and 730,000 (2002 EEDA estimate). The county town is Cambridge.

Famous people from the Cambridgeshire area include: Oliver Cromwell (Huntingdonshire) , John Major, Samuel Pepys, William Cowper, Dorothy L. Sayers, Lancelot "Capability" Brown, Henry Royce.

Cambridgeshire is divided into several districts - Cambridge, East Cambridgeshire, Fenland, Huntingdonshire, South Cambridgeshire. Until 1998, Peterborough was a district (having previously been part of Peterborough and Huntingdonshire, earlier Northamptonshire.

Cambridgeshire police and fire services still cover Peterborough, and it is included with Cambridgeshire for ceremonial purposes.

Cambridgeshire is twinned with Kreis Viersen in Germany.

Table of contents
1 Cities in the Cambridgeshire area
2 Parishes and Towns in East Cambridgeshire District
3 Parishes and Towns in Fenland District
4 Parishes and Towns in Huntingdonshire District
5 Parishes and Towns in South Cambridgeshire District
6 Wards in Cambridge City
7 Places of interest

Cities in the Cambridgeshire area

Parishes and Towns in East Cambridgeshire District

  • Aldreth, Ashley
  • Barway, Blackhorse Drove, Bottisham, Brinkley, Burrough Green, Burwell
  • Chettisham, Cheveley, Chippenham, Commercial End, Coveney
  • Ditton Green, Downham, Dullingham
  • Fordham
  • Haddenham
  • Isleham
  • Kennett, Kirtling
  • Little Ditton, Little Downham, Little Ouse, Littleport, Little Thetford, Lode, Long Meadow
  • Mepal
  • Prickwillow, Pymore
  • Queen Adelaide
  • Reach
  • Saxon Street, Snailwell, Soham, Stetchworth, Stretham, Stuntney, Sutton, Sutton Gault, Swaffham Bulbeck, Swaffham Prior
  • Upend, Upware
  • Wardy Hill, Wentworth, Westley Waterless, Wicken, Wilburton, Witcham, Witchford, Woodditton

Parishes and Towns in Fenland District

Parishes and Towns in Huntingdonshire District

Parishes and Towns in South Cambridgeshire District

  • Abington Pigotts, Arrington
  • Babraham, Balsham, Barrington, Bartlow, Barton, Bar Hill, Bassingbourn, Bourn, Boxworth
  • Caldecote, Cambourne, Camps End, Cardinals Green, Carlton, Castle Camps, Caxton, Childerley, Chittering, Comberton, Conington, Coton, Cottenham, Croxton, Croydon
  • Dry Drayton, Duxford
  • East Hatley, Elsworth, Eltisley
  • Fen Ditton, Fen Drayton, Fowlmere, Foxton, Fulbourn
  • Gamlingay, Girton, Grantchester, Graveley, Great Chishill, Great Abington, Great Eversden, Great Shelford, Great Wilbraham, Guilden Morden
  • Hardwick, Harlton, Harston, Haslingfield, Hatley, Hatley St George, Hauxton, Heydon, Highfields, Hildersham, Hinxton, Histon, Horningsea, Horseheath
  • Ickleton, Impington
  • Kingston, Knapwell, Kneesworth
  • Landbeach, Linton, Litlington, Little Abington, Little Chishill, Little Eversden, Little Gransden, Little Shelford, Little Wilbraham, Lolworth, Longstanton, Longstowe
  • Madingley, Melbourn, Meldreth, Milton
  • Newton
  • Oakington, Orwell, Over
  • Pampisford, Papworth St Agnes, Papworth Everard
  • Quy
  • Rampton
  • Sawston, Shepreth, Shingay, Shudy Camps, Stapleford, Steeple Morden, Stow, Streetley End, Swavesey
  • Tadlow, Teversham, Thriplow, Toft
  • Waterbeach, Wendy, Weston Colville, Weston Green, Westwick, West Wickham, West Wratting, Whaddon, Whittlesford, Whittlesford Bridge, Willingham, Wimpole

Wards in Cambridge City

  • Abbey, Arbury
  • Castle, Cherry Hinton, Coleridge
  • East Chesterton
  • King's Hedges
  • Market
  • Newnham
  • Petersfield
  • Queen Edith's
  • Romsey
  • Trumpington
  • West Chesterton

Places of interest