Dantumadeel (population: 19,840) is a municipality in the northern Netherlands, in the province of Friesland. The municipality covers an area of 87.00 km² (of which 1.78 km² water).

The municipality of Dantumadeel consists the following towns, villages and townships: Broeksterwoude, Damwoude, De Valom, Driesum, Rinsumageest, Roodkerk, Sijbrandahuis, Veenwouden, Veenwoudsterwal, Wouterswoude, Zwaagwesteinde.

External links