The Haudenosaunee is the traditional leadership of the Iroquois Confederacy, comprised of the six Native American nations of the Seneca, Cayuga, Onondaga, Oneida, Mohawk and Tuscarora.

Haudenosaunee means people building a long house. That long house symbolizes a way of life where the many nations live in peace under one common law. Haudenosaunee operates under the oldest, continually-operating form of government, called the Grand Council of the Haudenosaunee or Gayanashagowa.

External links