Nottinghamshire is an English county in the East Midlands with a population of about 750,000.

County of Nottinghamshire [CC]
Population:748,510 (2001)
Ethnicity:98% white
Districts:Ashfield, Bassetlaw,
                     Broxtowe, Gedling,
Newark and Sherwood,
Neighbours:Derbyshire, Leicestershire,
Lincolnshire, North Lincs,
Nottingham, South Yorks
MPs:Geoff Hoon, John Mann,
               Nick Palmer, Alan Meale,
Patrick Mercer, Ken Clarke,
Paddy Tipping
Region:East Midlands

The City of Nottingham was part of Nottinghamshire during until 1998 but is now a Unitary authority.

The districts of Nottinghamshire are Ashfield, Bassetlaw, Broxtowe, Gedling, Mansfield, Newark and Sherwood, and Rushcliffe.

Table of contents
1 Towns and villages
2 Places of interest
3 External links

Towns and villages

  • Beckingham, Beeston, Bilsthorpe, Bingham, Blyth
  • Clipstone, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Colwick
  • East Markham, Edwinstowe, Epperstone
  • Farndon
  • Gotham
  • Gringley on the Hill
  • Harworth
  • Kirkby in Ashfield
  • Laxton
  • Mansfield Woodhouse, Market Warsop
  • Newark-on-Trent
  • Ollerton, Oxton
  • Radcliffe on Trent, Ravenshead, Retford
  • Southwell, Stapleford, Staunton in the Vale, Sutton in Ashfield
  • Tuxford
  • Walkeringham, Wellow, West Bridgford, Winkburn

Places of interest

External links