Samguk Sagi (삼국 사기 (三國史記; "Historical Record of the Three Kingdoms") in Korean) is a historical record of the Three Kingdoms of Korea: Goguryeo, Baekje and Silla. The Samguk Sagi was written in Classical Chinese (as used in writing by Korean scholars at the time) and compiled by the Korean historian Kim Pusik in 1146.

The 50 volumes are:

  • Records of Silla (Nagi; 나기; 羅紀) (16 volumes)
  • Records of Goguryeo (Yeogi; 여기; 麗紀) (10 volumes)
  • Records of Baekje (Jegi; 제기; 濟紀) (6 volumes)
  • Chronological tables (3 volumes)
  • Miscellanea (9 volumes): ceremonies, music, transportation, housing, geography, official ranking
  • Biography (10 volumes)

The title nomenclature was influenced by the Chinese historical texts Records of the Grand Historian by Sima Qian and Chronicles of the Three Kingdoms by Chen Shou.

See also