The St. Louis Rams are a National Football League team based in Saint Louis, Missouri.

Founded: 1937
Formerly known as: Cleveland Rams (1937-1945), Los Angeles Rams (1946-1994).
Home stadium: Edward Jones Dome (formerly the Trans World Dome)
Uniform colors: Navy Blue and Old Gold
Helmet design: Golden ram horns on a blue background
League championships won: 1945, 1951, 1999: once in three of the four cities in which they have played (the Rams failed to win while playing in Anaheim, California)
Super Bowl appearances: XIV (lost), XXXIV (won), XXXVI (lost)

The Rams earned their second Super Bowl appearance in three years, with an explosive offense led by league MVP Kurt Warner and Offensive Player of the Year Marshall Faulk. This year, the explosive Rams offense was complemented by an equally stingy defense.

Franchise history

Players of note

Pro Football Hall of Famers:
Current stars:
  • Isaac Bruce
  • Marc Bulger
  • Marshall Faulk
  • Torry Holt
  • Leonard Little
  • Orlando Pace
  • Jason Sehorn
  • Kurt Warner
  • Aeneas Williams

Retired numbers:
  • 7 Bob Waterfield
  • 29 Eric Dickerson
  • 74 Merlin Olsen
  • 78 Jackie Slater
  • 85 Jack Youngblood

Not to be forgotten:
  • Bob Waterfield
  • Norm Van Brocklin
  • Deacon Jones
  • Merlin Olsen
  • Tom Mack

St. Louis Rams official web site