There are 27 States of Brazil, or Estados in Portuguese, which are the federal states of Brazil, plus the Federal District which holds the capital city, Brasília.

The twenty-six states are:

plus one extra federated unity, See also: Brazil, List of subnational entities, List of capitals of subnational entities

External link