The University of Illinois at Springfield is a campus of the University of Illinois. It was established in 1969 as Sangamon State University by the Illinois General Assembly. It became a part of the University of Illinois on July 1, 1995 and changed its name.

The 746-acre campus is located on the southeast side of Springfield, Illinois near Lake Springfield.

External link