Zaire is one of the 18 provinces of Angola. It occupies 40130 square kilometres in the north west of the country. It has a tropical climate.

The provincial capital is M'Banza Kongo. Other municipalities include Soyo, Tomboco, N'Zeto, Noqui, and Cuimba.

Industries include

  • Oil
  • Mining: asphalt, iron, phosphates, lead, zinc
  • Agriculture: cashew nuts, cassava, castor-oil, citrus fruits, coffee, massambala, palm oil, pineapples, peanuts, rice, soybeans, sweet potatoes
  • Cattle farming
  • Fishing
  • Production of construction materials