The county of Peterborough is a small English administrative county, formed from Cambridgeshire in the 1990s. It includes the town of Peterborough and the surrounding countryside including the settlements of Wittering, and Werrington. It covers approximately the same area as the Soke of Peterborough.

It borders Northamptonshire, Lincolnshire, and Cambridgeshire.